adrian is rad


announcing! october-november 2008 mixtape (vol. 26)

Filed under: — adrian @ 8:08 am

My monthly mixtapes were not quite monthly there. However I did want to get this up so you could put it on your ipod for your Thanksgiving travels if you wanted.

You can download the zip file with the following:
1. mp3s of the songs
2. liner notes (pdf)
3. playlist files (iTunes txt file and an m3u file)

(for the iTunes file, simply import all the songs to your library and then go to File->import and then select the song list (the txt file). you should now have the 2008oct-nov playlist in your iTunes with all the songs in the correct order).

Go ahead and check out the playlist (below) or the liner notes. It’s pretty folksy but with some soul and things thrown in.

Adrian’s October November 2008 mixtape (rapidshare link [1])

If you like the artists or songs, I suggest supporting them by buying their music, going to a show, buying merchandise from them or at least telling other people about them.

The playlist:

  1. Horse Feathers Curs in the Weeds
  2. The Acorn Darcy
  3. David Bazan Please Baby Please
  4. Lewis & Clarke Be the Air We Breathe
  5. Laura Marling Ghosts
  6. Theresa Andersson Na Na Na
  7. Frightened Rabbit Poke (live)
  8. American Analog Set Born on the Cusp (demo)
  9. Ben Gibbard Farmer Chords
  10. Raphael Saadiq Seven
  11. The Supremes Run, Run, Run
  12. Ruby Andrews You Made a Believer Out of Me
  13. Dorothy Berry You’re So Fine
  14. Miriam Makeba Pata Pata
  15. Crooked Fingers Solitary Man
  16. Joe Pug Bury Me Far From My Uniform
  17. Low Sunflower
  18. Peasant Impeccable Manners
  19. Deer Tick Ashamed
  20. the Twilight Sad Some Things Last a Long Time

[1] If you’re having trouble with the rapidshare link, here’s what you do, step-by-step. 1) Click on the link. 2) scroll down and click “FREE” 3) wait till the counter gets to zero 4) enter the letters in their graphic into the box 5) click “download”

Leave a Reply

Spam protection by WP Captcha-Free

Powered by WordPress