adrian is rad


announcing! september 2011 mixtape (vol 33)

Filed under: — adrian @ 6:02 pm

I haven’t done a monthly mixtape in a long time even though I’ve been wanting to get back to them. Here’s my first and if you stay tuned for a couple of days, I’ve got part two of the mix, October 2011, coming up. I hope you enjoy it–there’s a nice mix of music here.

Go ahead and check out the playlist (below) or the liner notes for it.

Adrian’s September 2011 Mixtape (zip file, mediafire link)

You can download the zip file with the following:
1. mp3s of the songs
2. liner notes (pdf)
3. playlist files (iTunes txt file and an m3u file)

(for the iTunes file, simply add all the songs to your library and then go to File->Library->Import Playlist and then select the song list (the txt file). you should now have the playlist 2011september in your iTunes with all the songs in the correct order).

September 2011 mixtape:

  1. Ted Leo & the Pharmacists Parallel or Together
  2. Frightened Rabbit Fuck this Place (ft Tracyanne Campbell)
  3. Matt & Kim Block After Block
  4. The Morning Benders Last Night
  5. Tune-Yards My Country
  6. WHY? These Few Presidents
  7. David Bazan Eating Paper
  8. Fanfarlo The Walls Are Coming Down
  9. Bon Iver Holocene
  10. Typhoon Summer Home
  11. John Statz Tired of Telephones
  12. the Wooden Birds Two Matchsticks
  13. Fionn Regan For a Nightengale
  14. Josh Ritter Good Man
  15. Strand of Oaks Ohio
  16. the National Think You Can Wait
  17. Vandaveer Dig Down Deep
  18. A Weather Giant Stairs
  19. Explosions in the Sky Look Into the Air

If you like the artists or songs, I suggest supporting them by buying their music, going to a show, buying merchandise from them or at least telling other people about them.

Powered by WordPress